On human rights, the United States must be a beacon. America is strongest when our policies and actions match our values.More
Home / About / Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP


Chelsea Piers Management, Inc.
TRGP Capital Management, LLP


U.S. Media at Nielson
James River Group, Inc.
Former Deputy Secretary of State
Dontzin Nagy & Fleissig LLP
Bernard F. and Alva B. Gimbel Foundation
City Lights Youth Theatre
Citigroup, Inc. (Ret.)
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Former Ambassador to Luxembourg; Greater Properties, Inc. (Ret.)
Carr Center for Human Rights, Harvard; Mars, Inc. (Ret.)
Former Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
IronNet Cybersecurity
Macro Advisory Partners
Hunter College - CUNY
Migration Policy Institute; Van Ness Feldman

Emeritus Board

Jo Backer Laird
Michael Davis
Mitchell F. Dolin
Kenneth Feinberg
Gail Furman
John Hutson
Phil Lacovara
Barbara A. Schatz
James R. Silkenat
Rose Styron

Board of Advocates

James J. Benjamin Jr.
New York, NY
Eric Biel
Washington, D.C.
Binta Niambi Brown
New York, NY
Stuart M. Cobert
Scarsdale, NY
Cathleen Collins
New York, NY/Los Angeles, CA
Alan R. Crain, Jr.
Houston, TX
Brigadier General James Cullen
USA (Ret.), New York, NY
James R. Dugan II
New Orleans, LA
Viv Eisenberg
New York, NY
Melissa B. Francis
New York, NY
Terry Friedman
Los Angeles, CA
Jennifer S. Geetter
Washington, D.C.
Rear Admiral Donald Guter
USN (Ret.), Houston, TX
Marcy Harris
New York, NY
Virginia Joffe
New York, NY
Daniel J. Jones
Washington, DC
Marc Lawrence-Apfelbaum
New York, NY
James Leitner
Wyckoff, NJ
Peggy Matthews
Houston, TX
Allen Matusow
Houston, TX
Marcellus McRae
Los Angeles, CA
Gordon Quan
Houston, TX
Shefali Razdan Duggal
San Francisco, CA
David Rudenstine
New York, NY/Los Angeles, CA
Allison Saxe
New York, NY
Abigail Scheuer
New York, NY
Steven H. Schulman
Washington, D.C.
Greg Segal
New York, NY
Robert D. Sloan
New Orleans, LA
Mary Ann Stein
Washington, D.C.
Samuel M. Witten
Washington, D.C.
James D. Zirin
New York, NY